Faculty Profile

Each School is headed by a Dean and each Department has its own Faculty and Supporting Staff working under the Head of the Department. They are also provided with separate buildings which house their Laboratories and Libraries.The following is the list of the faculty in School/Department wise :

School of Law
(i/c) Dr.Sibnath Deb
Subramania Bharathi School of Tamil Language & Literature
(i/c) Dr. A.Thirunagalingam
School of Education
Dr. Mumtaz Begum
Ramanujan School of Mathematical Sciences
Dr. P. Dhanavanthan
School of Performing Arts
Dr.C.K.Ramaiah, Dean (i/c)
  1. Department of Performing Arts
School of Media & Communication
0413-2654047; 2654592, 9487605773
Madanjeet School of Green Energy Technologies
(i/c) Dr.K.Anbalagan
0413-2654410, 2655572
School of Medical Sciences
(i/c) Prof. Dr. Gopal Krushna Pal, Dept. of Physiology, JIPMER