Online Admission for Management Studies
Online Admission for Management Studies

About Us

(Last Update :26-09-2020)

The School of Management was the first School to be established in the University in 1986 and it has been in the business of developing managers for the society since then. It is one of the biggest schools in terms of enrollment of students and research scholars.

The school offers 5 MBA programmes, and another 5 MBA programmes in self-financing mode and PhD programmes in addition to Master of Science (M. Sc.) and PhD in Economics and, Master of Commerce (M. Com) and PhD in Commerce. Driven by the vision to serve as an enabler of societal transformation through state-of-art management education and research that match global benchmarks by providing access, resources and opportunities, the School of Management has attracted the best of talent in terms of faculty recruitment and student enrollment.

The Dean heads the School and currently, Dr. K. Chandrasekara Rao, Professor of Global Financial Markets & International Banking is serving as the Dean of School of Management.

School of Management consists of the following departments:

  • Department of Management Studies
  • Department of Tourism Studies
  • Department of International Business
  • Department of Banking Technology
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Management Studies (in Karaikal campus)